The hotel sits at 6/8 Obe Street, off Adeniyi Jones Avenue in Ikeja, Lagos. It’s a 3-star property with 33 rooms, about 3 km from Murtala Muhammed International Airport, and lists rooms from ₦19,500 per day. Facilities include a 24-hour restaurant, free parking, and conference space for up to 50 delegates.
Published details disagree on check-in, the children’s policy, and payment methods across the hotel’s own site, hotels.ng, and Trip.com. This guide lists each figure, flags the conflicts, and explains which terms to confirm for your stay.
Key Takeaways
- Ikeja Central Hotel is at 6/8 Obe Street, off Adeniyi Jones Avenue, in Ikeja, Lagos.
- Rates start at ₦19,500 per day. The Executive Room costs ₦35,000, and the Presidential Suite costs ₦49,000.
- Murtala Muhammed International Airport is about 3 km away; check your route to Ikeja City Mall before you travel.
- Room details include Wi-Fi, and on-site facilities include a restaurant and bar.
- Check-in, children, and payment rules differ by source. Check-out is at 12 noon, and pets aren’t allowed; follow the terms on your booking confirmation.
- The October 2026 offer gives 10 percent off stays of 14 to 29 nights and 15 percent off stays of 30 nights or more. A 14-night minimum and full payment upfront apply.
Where Ikeja Central Hotel Is, and How to Get There
Use the full street address rather than the neighborhood name. The hotel is on Obe Street, a short turn off Adeniyi Jones Avenue in the Ikeja GRA axis of Lagos. Banks, restaurants, and shops line the avenue, so most errands stay within walking distance. Trip.com lists the property at 3 stars with 33 rooms, which puts it in the mid-size category for the area.
Getting There from Murtala Muhammed International Airport
Allow for roughly 3 km of road from the airport. hotels.ng lists 3.4 km, while Trip.com gives about 3 km, so treat them as comparable estimates. From the international terminal, take Airport Road toward Ikeja, then follow local roads to the hotel. The drive takes 10 to 20 minutes outside peak hours. Allow extra time near Oshodi and the airport approach during rush hour. Uber, Bolt, and airport taxis serve the route.
Nearby Landmarks
Ikeja City Mall at Alausa is the closest major shopping landmark, a few kilometres away by road. Expect a short drive rather than a walk. hotels.ng and Trip.com list nearby places at different distances, so use the mall or the full hotel address as a reference point when you send a driver the details.
Rooms and Rates at Ikeja Central Hotel
Ikeja Central Hotel lists four room categories: Classic Deluxe, Premium, Executive, and Presidential Suite. Rates start at ₦19,500 per day. The site publishes fixed regular rates for two categories, shown in the table below.
| Room type | Regular rate | Notes |
|---|---|---|
| Classic Deluxe | From ₦19,500 | Entry category on the official rate list |
| Executive Room | ₦35,000 | Mid-tier category, priced above the entry rate |
| Presidential Suite | ₦49,000 | Top category, with two air conditioners |
Every room category includes air conditioning and Wi-Fi. The Presidential Suite has two air conditioners rather than one, which can matter during Lagos’ dry-season heat.
Room Types Explained
For a short Ikeja trip, Classic Deluxe works for a single traveller. The Executive Room suits a business visitor who wants more space to work. Couples or anyone sensitive to heat may prefer the Presidential Suite.
What the Rate Covers
Treat the ₦19,500 figure as a starting rate, not a final bill. Taxes, service charges, breakfast, and occupancy change the payable total, and weekday rates can differ from weekend rates. For an Ikeja booking, compare the total for your dates and guest count with other options before you commit.
The October 2026 Long-Stay Discount
The official site runs a special from 1 to 31 October 2026. It gives 10 percent off stays of 14 to 29 nights and 15 percent off stays of 30 nights or more. Two conditions attach: a 14-night minimum, and full payment required upfront.
Run the arithmetic before you accept the terms. At the ₦19,500 entry rate, 14 nights total ₦273,000, and the 10 percent discount brings that to ₦245,700. The saving is real, but the payment condition is the trade-off. Full payment upfront moves all the risk to you if plans change, so the discount suits only trips you have already locked in. Short stays get no discount at all, which keeps the standard rates in force for most visitors.
Facilities: What You Get On Site
Ikeja Central Hotel lists free parking on site, with no reservation needed. The official site and hotels.ng also list security and laundry facilities. The official site says the restaurant and bar serve breakfast, lunch, and dinner 24 hours a day. hotels.ng lists Chinese, Nigerian, and continental menus; ask the restaurant which options are available during your stay.
For business visitors in Lagos, the conference facility is a key amenity. hotels.ng lists seating for up to 50 delegates, suitable for a mid-size training session or company offsite. A room booking doesn’t include meeting space, so ask about charges and equipment when you reserve.
Facility listings can change. Confirm each amenity you need, including Wi-Fi, against your plans, and call the restaurant and bar to check current hours.
House Rules, and Where the Sources Disagree
At Ikeja Central Hotel, two rules are consistent across the official site, hotels.ng, and Trip.com: check-out is at 12 noon, and pets aren’t allowed. The table compares three other policies for an Ikeja booking.
| Policy | Official site | hotels.ng | Trip.com |
|---|---|---|---|
| Check-in | Not stated | 7:00 AM to 6:00 PM | From 14:00 |
| Children | Free up to age 11, sharing existing bedding | Not allowed | Not stated |
| Payment | Full payment for the October offer | Cash only | Not stated |
Which Terms Apply to Your Booking
The booking channel and the confirmation you receive determine the terms for your stay. A booking through the official site follows the terms on its confirmation; a platform booking follows that platform’s listing. Share your dates, guest count, and any child’s age when booking, so the quoted terms match your party. One source allows children up to age 11 to stay free, while another doesn’t allow them, so disclose the child’s age early.
The payment terms also differ: hotels.ng says cash only, while the official site requires full payment for the October offer.
Frequently Asked Questions
How much does it cost to stay at Ikeja Central Hotel for my dates?
The published starting rate is ₦19,500 per day. Your total depends on your dates, room category, number of guests, taxes, and meals. Check the rate for your selected room, including the Presidential Suite if that’s your choice. If you’re booking with children, confirm any applicable charges before booking. For long stays in October 2026, the discount schedule changes the math: 10 percent off 14 to 29 nights and 15 percent off 30 nights or more.
How much is the cheapest hotel in Ikeja?
Guesthouses and shortlets along Airport Road and the surrounding streets can undercut ₦19,500, though they offer fewer amenities. Among branded hotels, the ₦19,500 entry rate at Ikeja Central Hotel sits at the low end of the market. For contrast, ibis Lagos on Toyin Street shows rates from about US$100 a night on booking platforms, and international-chain hotels near the terminals charge well above that.
Who owns Ikeja Central Hotel?
No public source names the property’s owner. Keep one distinction clear: a separate, listed hotel company linked to the Sheraton brand has no connection to the hotel beyond a similar name. Treat ownership claims that don’t come from the hotel itself as unverified.
Does Ikeja Central Hotel allow pets?
No. Pets aren’t allowed, so neither a pet fee nor a weight limit applies. All three sources agree on this point, which makes it the most reliable policy on the list.
What are the check-in and check-out times?
Check-out is 12 noon across all sources. Check-in is the one rule with a genuine conflict: Trip.com lists it from 14:00, while hotels.ng gives a window of 7:00 AM to 6:00 PM. Book through the channel whose check-in time fits your arrival, and state your arrival time when you book.
Conclusion
Ikeja Central Hotel is a straightforward mid-size option, with rooms from ₦19,500 per day, a 3 km run to Murtala Muhammed International Airport, and conference seating for 50 delegates. The published rates, the October 2026 long-stay discount, and the core facilities give you enough to build a budget and a shortlist.
The conflicts on check-in, children, and payment are the part to handle deliberately. Book through the channel whose terms fit your arrival time and party, and let your confirmation settle the questions the listings leave open. A room that matches your schedule and a clearly stated total are worth holding out for.



Leave a Reply